Karasu wa Aruji wo Erabanai Anime Additional Cast Announced!

Based on the Yatagarasu fantasy novel series!

The official website and social network for upcoming fantasy novel series Karasu wa Aruji wo Erabanai (YATAGARASU) anime has been updated with six additional cast! The anime is scheduled for April 6 and the series is listed for 20 episodes!

Additional cast members are as follows:

Eiji Takeuchi as Sumio
Satoshi Hino as Natsuka
Hiroshi Shirokuma as Rokon
Kengo Kawanishi as Atsufusa
Yoshino Aoyama as Fujinami
Atsuko Tanaka as Omurasaki no Omae

Key Visuals:

Director: Yoshiaki Kyogoku
Series Composition: Yukiko Yamamuro
Character Design: Takumo Norita
Music: Eishi Segawa
Animation Production: Pierrot

Yatagarasu novels are written by Chisato Abe. Kodansha is publishing it in English, under the A Raven for All Seasons title, on K-MANGA app, which describes the story as:

With over 1.5 million copies sold worldwide, discover the manga adaptation of this super popular Japanese fantasy novel written by the youngest Seicho Matsumoto Award-winning author in history! In the land of Yamauchi, a world dominated by “Yatagarasu” instead of humans, it’s time for the Crown Prince to choose his Queen. Four princesses are sent to the palace by four great noble families who are fiercely fighting for power in the Imperial Court. They all have their own reasons for wanting to become Empress, and many shocking developments happen along the way. In the end, who will be selected by the prince?

Source: Official Twitter

AnimeTV チェーン bringing you the latest anime news direct from Japan ~ anytime! — Your new source of information!

Editor-in-Chief of English AnimeTV News.

Latest news

Plus-Sized Elf Anime Releases its First Trailer!

The first trailer of Plus-Sized Elf anime by Synecdoche has been released. At...

Be Forever Yamato: REBEL 3199 Part 1 Reveals New Teaser!

From the latest work in the "Space Battleship Yamato"...

Japanese Boyband Da-iCE Release New Song “I wonder”!

Japanese boyband Da-iCE released their latest song "I wonder"...

Studio Ghibli Gets Honorary Palme d’Or at Cannes Film Festival!

Today, the Cannes Film Festival made a significant announcement,...